Thursday, December 4, 2014

Seventh annual Treasures From the Spartan Attic Big Ten Football Awards

For the seventh year in a row, I give out my much coveted Big Ten football awards. This is my list, and if I can ever find more time to spend on this blog in the next week or so, I'll elaborate further on why I chose these particular honorees.

Most Valuable Player: J.T. Barrett, Ohio State

Best quarterback: J.T. Barrett, Ohio State

Best running back: Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin

Best wide receiver: Tony Lippett, Michigan State

Best kicker: Brad Craddock, Maryland

Best defensive linemen: Joey Bosa, Ohio State

Best linebacker: Jake Ryan, Michigan

Best defensive back: Trae Waynes, Michigan State

Best punter, Peter Mortell, Minnesota

Coach of the Year: Urban Meyer, Ohio State

No comments:

Post a Comment